My Day on Whyte

Whyte Ave is kinda like a downtown for hipsters. It has boutiques, restaurants, coffee shops and cute buildings people like to take pictures in front of. One of my oldest friends and I spent the evening eating and walking around Whyte. We stopped at this burger bar called RE:Grub and got the most AMAZING milkshakes I’ve ever tasted in my life. I don’t remember what the actual shake was called but it was a cotton candy flavoured one with whip cream, sprinkles and actual cotton candy on top.  After the shakes and fries we had to walk it all off and we stopped in front of some of those buildings to take our own pictures. While we were walking we ran into a lady who had the sweetest rescue dog, and she was nice enough to let us take pictures with him too. Honestly, I love Whyte Ave and it’s boutiques and super chill atmosphere. Hopefully soon I can write a post with the clothes from the boutiques if I ever get around to going back and shopping.

 

Processed with VSCO with p4 preset

Processed with VSCO with h6 preset

Honestly, how good do those shakes look!

Processed with VSCO with m5 preset

Cute little sign in the resturant

Processed with VSCO with m5 preset

They also have signatures all over the walls!

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

cute building number #1

Processed with VSCO with b2 preset

Cute building #2

Processed with VSCO with e6 preset

And heres the dog I was telling you about.  How cute is he?!


Leave a Reply

