Birthdays + Warm Weather

So Edmonton is known for having the most bipolar weather in the world. One day it’s -30, the next it’s +5. Today was one of those +5 days. Today was also my youngest nephews 5th birthday party, and they celebrated at an indoor jungle gym.

Lukas was in baby heaven at this jungle gym, and I was in mommy hell. There’s no sitting for a mom with a 1 year old, surrounded by other small children who just had cake and pop, and a toddler play pen to himself. Look at that goofy smile!

IMG_9922

When we finally left not only was I thrilled, but I was exhausted. When we got home, we didn’t get to relax though, we had to set up a new car seat in my car for Lukas. Naturally, he ran around all over the place. I took advantage of the warm weather (it’s supposed to get cold again tomorrow) and wore some cute shorts and shades and snapped some pics! Wasn’t summer weather yet so I had to throw on a rusty pink sweater, paired with some dirty converse and I was all set. DSC_0266 4.32.40 PMDSC_0269 4.32.40 PMDSC_0277DSC_0278DSC_0279DSC_0280DSC_0282


Leave a comment